Blog Tour: The Awkward-Ness

The Awkward-ness

Did you know some authors and publishers actually pay for reviews? I don’t believe you should ever pay someone for their opinion and still expect them to be completely honest, so all of the reviews you’ll see on my tour didn’t receive any payment from me. I’ll send reviewers free copies, and I paid a company a small fee to organize a tour, but the reviewers do not receive payment from me for their opinion.

While I celebrated a five-star review last week, this week’s tour stop was a little more disappointing for me as an author. But as a writer, negative feedback is often more useful than the positive ones.

Thanks, Delaney from The Awkward-Ness, for your honest opinion.

(And if you’d like to read my five-star review, check out last week’s tour stop).

Leave a Reply

